Link a New Customer to Your Existing Unimarket Profile

  • Updated

If you already have a Unimarket profile and receive an invitation to register from a new customer. Follow these steps to link the new customer to your existing profile, instead of creating a duplicate profile.

 

Prerequisites

  • Audience: Existing Supplier

  • Intent: Link a new customer to an existing profile

  • Invitation: You must have received a new customer's registration invitation link.

  • Credentials: You must have your existing Unimarket username and password.

Note: If you have forgotten your password, please refer to Reset Password. If you are having trouble logging in or unsure if you have login access, please contact our Unimarket Support Team at support@unimarket.com.

 

Step 1: Link the New Customer

  1. Please ensure you are completely logged out of Unimarket. If you are logged into your profile, select the silhouette of a person in the top right corner and click Logout.

  2. Click on the registration link that was sent to you, by the new customer.

    • DO NOT register on the page that loads (i.e. entering information in the required fields marked with red asterisks).

  3. Go to the top right corner and click Already registered? Login.

  4. Enter your existing email address and password to log in.

Note: If you have multiple supplier profiles associated with the email address and password entered. The names of the profiles will populate, to select the profile you desire to log into.

 

  1. Complete the Mandatory Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) process, if prompted.

 

Step 2: Verify the New Customer is Linked

  • Once logged in, the new customer should be linked to your profile and listed on the Your Profile page under the Customers header.

  • The new customer will show as Pending for now. They’ll review your profile and move forward with the connection once everything is confirmed

Note: If the new customer is not listed. Log out of your supplier portal (select the silhouette of a person in the right upper corner > select Logout) and complete Step 1 again.

 

 

Step 3: Assign a Contact Person for New Customer (Required)

  • The help article Managing Your Contacts will assist with adding a contact person to the new customer. By adding a new contact person to the overall profile (if one does not already exist). 

 

Step 4: Add Contact Person to New Customer's Specific Contact List (Required)

  • The help article Manage Linked Customers will assist with designating the desired contact person. To the customer's specific contact list.

 

Results/Validation

Check Registration Requirements

You can determine if any registration requirements specific to the new customer are incomplete by following these steps:

  1. Click the Home icon (on the left side panel).

  2. Under the Customers header, locate the applicable customer.

  3. Hover over the icon under the Requirements column. A pop-up window will appear.

    • Yellow Exclamation icon: One or more requirements are incomplete.

    • Green Check icon: All requirements are completed.

Once all requirements are completed, the customer will review and approve the profile connection. Trading will commence upon customer approval. For status inquiries, please contact your customer's contact person.

 

View Profile Customer Status

To see your connection status with the linked customers:

  1. Select the Home icon on the left side panel.

  2. Scroll down to the header titled Customers.

  3. Review the status under the Status column:

    • Connected: Trading is enabled between this community and the supplier.

    • Pending: The community-supplier connection is pending. The community must connect (enable) the supplier before trading can commence. We recommend reaching out to your community contact person to inquire when the status will reflect Connected.

    • Disconnected: This community does not wish to trade with the supplier. Reach out to your community contact person for more insight, as they are the only person who can connect/disconnect supplier profiles.

Note: Your customer will review your account once you have completed your registration and they will reach out to you if anything further is needed.